McNaughton now Minister of Labour

Featured | Front Page.

Lambton-Kent-Middlesex MPP Monte McNaughton has a new cabinet post. He goes from Infrastructure to Labour in a major cabinet shuffle which sees the size of cabinet increase 25 per cent. It will cost more since cabinet minister are paid $165,780/yr, $49K more than backbench MPPs.

There were a lot of high profile changes, Lisa MacLeod is out of Community and Social Services. She’s now the Tourism Minister. Lisa Thompson is now the Minister of Government and Consumer Services. She was the Education Minister. And Vic Fedelli moves to economic development so former Environment Minister Rod Phillips can take over Finance. Elgin area MPP Jeff Yurek will be the Environment Minister.

Here’s a list of the new cabinet:

  • Premier and Minister of Intergovernmental Affairs – Doug Ford
  • Deputy Premier and Minister of Health – Christine Elliott
  • Associate Minister of Mental Health and Addictions – Michael Tibollo
  • Minister of Long-Term Care – Merrilee Fullerton
  • Minister of Finance – Rod Phillips
  • Minister of Economic Development, Job Creation and Trade and Chair of Cabinet – Vic Fedeli
  • Associate Minister of Small Business and Red Tape Reduction – Prabmeet Sarkaria
  • Minister of Municipal Affairs and Housing – Steve Clark
  • Solicitor General – Sylvia Jones
  • Minister of Environment, Conservation and Parks – Jeff Yurek
  • Minister of Children, Community and Social Services – Todd Smith  
  • Associate Minister of Children and Women’s Issues – Jill Dunlop
  • Minister of Labour – Monte McNaughton
  • Attorney General – Doug Downey
  • Minister of Transportation and Minister of Francophone Affairs – Caroline Mulroney
  • Associate Minister of Transportation (GTA) – Kinga Surma
  • Minister of Training, Colleges and Universities – Ross Romano
  • Minister of Education – Stephen Lecce
  • President of the Treasury Board – Peter Bethlenfalvy
  • Minister of Natural Resources and Forestry – John Yakabuski
  • Minister of Energy, Northern Development and Mines, and Minister of Indigenous Affairs – Greg Rickford
  • Associate Minister of Energy – Bill Walker
  • Minister for Seniors and Accessibility – Raymond Cho
  • Minister of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs – Ernie Hardeman
  • Minister of Infrastructure – Laurie Scott
  • Minister of Tourism, Culture and Sport – Lisa MacLeod
  • Minister of Government and Consumer Services – Lisa Thompson
  • Government House Leader – Paul Calandra