A night for incumbents as three Petrolia/Central Lambton mayors retain seats

Featured | Front Page | News.

Election victory cookie anyone – returning Petrolia Councilor Joel Field shares a cookie with Mayor John McCharles who was returned to council with 80 percent of the vote in town. Joining the pair on Petrolia Council are Tim Brown, Ross O’Hara, Liz Welsh, Mary-Pat Gleeson, and Grant Purdy.
In Oil Springs, Ian Veen defeated Gord Perry for the mayors job – Matt Strangway, Rick Powell, Larry Wagner and Andrea Burns Antoineare the new councilors.
In Plympton-Wyoming, the entire council was re-elected with Lonny Napper acclaimed as mayor.
Don McGugan remains mayor of Brooke-Alvinston and Jim Hayter, Ken Alderman, Jeannette Douglas and Frank Nemcek join him on council.
In Dawn Euphemia – former mayor Bill Bilton topped the polls in the race for councilor. Leslea Williams, Jason Meyer and Paul LeBoeuf join new Mayor Al Broad around the table.
In Enniskillen, incumbents Mary Lynn McCallum and Kathy O’Hara Wilson will join acclaimed Mayor Kevin Marriott and the two new councilors Judy Krall and Wally VanDun on council.
And in St. Clair Township, Tracy Kingston joins incumbents Jim DeGurse and Jeff Agar were elected in the only race in that municipality.
Full details in Thursday’s edition of The Independent